All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My roast was 2 1/2 lbs so I wasn't sure if this would turn out but I followed the directions exactly and got a perfectly cooked medium rare roast after cooking for 50 minutes. And the gravy I was able to make from the wonderful meat juices was so very good, I didn't want to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe as described. It was delicious and my entire family raved on the roast and was upset we didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I'm not a great meat-maker and I had high hopes for this roast. Used the eye of round roast and all seasonings but found the meat to be a bit tough. Good flavor and used remainder for beef sandwiches, but not as tender as I had hoped. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We followed instructions to the T except that we changed the cooking time to 22 minutes per pound because we prefer our beef medium/well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delish. I used minced garlic. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was my first oven roast. I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out perfect. In fact I really didn't need the brown gravy. Thanks for the help with my Christmas Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a very good, very simple recipe. Note, however, if you are making a smaller roast, a meat thermometer is critical. I did the recommended time of 20 minutes per pound, and my (1.75) roast did not even register on the thermometer. It took about 45 minutes, plus the 15 minutes resting to be the perfect rare (but not raw). Overall, simple, but very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Angus is definitely the best cut; however, regardless of the cut I ALWAYS age my own beef. Put on a rack, gently cover with waxed paper, and let rest in the refrigerator for 6-8 days. Then I run in lots of Kosher Salt and black pepper. I roast at about 200 degrees for several hours -- even a nice rib cut. Experiment, and you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
just made this 2 days ago.followed TRACYCOOK`S. advice and brought to room temp(temp of roast was 56 on my polder digital when probe was inserted) removed roast at 120 covered with foil tent for 20 min. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaypo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States