All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Olena
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Amazing roast. Very delicious. Also I did used little less garlic powder on a top and I also cut girlie cloves on halves and inserted them in the roast all over and baked it with some onion. If u want it to be more tender - bake it with the fat side up and u can bake in a foil, tuck the foil close to the roast creating a very tight form. That way juices from the roast would make it more tender and you don't have to add any water:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I think I just don't like this cut of meat as a roast. I used a meat thermometer. I let it sit after taking it out of the oven. It was done to a perfect medium/rare to medium. I cut across the grain. I just didn't care for the texture, too firm and chewy. The recipe instructions are very good, but I think I will save round for other cooking methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I was unsure on making this roast beef because many people had said it was to tough, but it was not even close! It was awesome:) the only thing I added to this recipe was a bit of Rosemary so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was great! As others posted, this is ROAST BEEF not pot roast or a roast you cook in liquid. Follow the instructions and you really can't mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Still too raw in the middle. Should be 30 minutes a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Synni Pepin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a beautiful recipe! The cut of meat IS the key! So easy and simple and it comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Reminded me of my childhood when big family dinners were more common, I was nervous but it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is wonderful and a classic way to cook a roast. For those naysayers, please use the correct cut of meat (eye roast) and your cooking thermometer judiciously to monitor it. If you follow the directions and DO NOT add water as many reviewers have done, you will have a fabulous meal. For a little more flavor, I double the spices and add thyme to the rub as it complements roast beef fabulously. Thank you RCP80 for your submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
this is the way our butcher suggests roasting eye of round. As a matter of fact, this is what he has in the deli for roast beef sandwiches -- no other roast beef, just his that is roasted in the store. to those that say you need water and slow cooking, it depends on the cut of the roast! Different roasts require different methods of cooking. if folks are not sure, check with a butcher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent roast beef. Bought an Angus roast. Enjoyed it with mashed potatoes and slaw. Enjoyed it in sandwiches the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States