al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was really good. I was wary because it didn't call for salt, but the Parmesan cheese added a good amount despite being low sodium. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make this for breakfast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I served this up to my husband and oldest daughter for breakfast. I had reservations on the recipe. Only for the amount of sausage and egg mixture. I completely followed to a T right down to the size of skillet to use. When mixing the eggs with the other ingredients, I knew I didn't it didn't look to me enough and I was right, however I didn't stray from the recipe at all. I waited until after my husband and daughter finished before saying anything. Both said the same thing I was thinking. And said while it was good with the flavors, they agreed it was to thick with meat and where was the eggs, so to speak. I will make this again. But however use only half a package of Chicken Sausage and chunk the slices into smaller pieces. And keep the rest of the ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I healthified this by using only eggwhites (six eggs), used fresh chopped red peppers, sauteed with fresh chopped garlic. Kid loved it and so did I! I am in love with al fresco!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The roasted pepper and Asiago cheese gave this a fresh taste. I also added pimentos. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This came out really good. I increased my eggs to six otherwise made the recipe as written. It came out a little dry for me so I would lessen the cook time somewhat. The sausage was a great flavor. I would definitely make this again! Thanks Al Fresco for a great product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yummy and basic frittate recipe that it adaptable to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very easy and tasty! I was not able to find the Roasted Pepper Asiago Chicken Sausage, so I used the Al Fresco Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage. I think when I made it again I will only use 1/2 the package of sausage. That would be plenty for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Our family really liked this though it did seem a little dry. It could be that our oven runs a little hot. We will also add an extra egg of two next time. As for the sausage, we loved the flavor. This is a definite keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made exactly as the recipe was stated. We really enjoy the al fresco sausage, but, this was not one of our favorite flavors. Both my husband and I also thought the ratio of sausage to eggs was off. For our taste - there was way too much sausage. It was a good basic frattata, but, nothing special for us. 4/14/12 Just a comment on this. Although, we didn't think this wasn't one of our favorite dishes last night, this morning I heated it in the microwave and broke up a piece in a warmed wheat tortilla with a little hot sauce. It was really good and made a nice portable breakfast wrap for my husband. I have cut a few slices and froze them. Hopefully once they defrost they will taste good. If so, This would be a great to make the frittata, cut it into 6 individual pieces and freeze. Pull a piece it out the night before and you'll have a quick weekday breakfast wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I'm rating this recipe 4 stars as written. The ratio of sausage to egg is off so if you plan to use the entire package of sausage, increase the eggs to at least 6. I also added some chopped mushrooms but followed as written otherwise. It's a great tasting frittata with the correct egg to sausage ratio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States