al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved it, easy, had everything on hand, we enjoyed for dinner, so the serving size of 6 was really hopeful, maybe for small servings like at a buffet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used a bigger I think 11" pan. I needed extra eggs I used 5 whole & 2 white's only. Extra garlic & parsley only 1/3 cup of parm as I ran out. Looks good, smells good, tastes great. I will stick w/ my changes going forward, this was great & the fiance enjoyed it. Easy to reheat in the microwave in the morning if you don't have time for this much cooking before work. Oh and I used the jalapeno sausage by al fresco, it has a pretty good spice bite to it, and adds a nice spice too the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I healthified this by using only eggwhites (six eggs), used fresh chopped red peppers, sauteed with fresh chopped garlic. Kid loved it and so did I! I am in love with al fresco!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loved this one dish meal, I used a cast iron skillet...and it turned out perfect. I did not add extra roasted red peppers, but I did add in some sautéed baby bella mushrooms and 2 extra eggs since it didn’t seem like enough. We loved the flavor of the al fresco chicken sausage! This is my second review, and this time I added some browned cubed hash brown potatoes to the bottom of the pan, then poured the egg mixture over the top! My family loves this breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a FANTASTIC dish. It is very quick and easy. You can make everything in one pan and it tastes great. I took this as a meal to a family that had recently adopted 2 girls and everyone LOVED it. The Tabasco was just the right amount that even my "heat sensitive" kids ate every bite and asked for the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was a big hit at my house. It was easy, fast, and delicious! Asiago cheese would taste great as a substitute for Parmesan if so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great and easy recipe. I didn't have the asiago sausage but I added about 1/4 cup to the egg mixure. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love chicken sausage and this was perfect for the leftover chicken sausage and peppers that I had made a few nights back. I used 5 eggs, added 1/2 a grated zucchini, some italian seasoning and dried basil, pecorino romano cheese and some low fat mozzarella cheese, omitted the hot sauce. Great way to use up leftovers and an easy dish to make that is very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very easy and tasty! I was not able to find the Roasted Pepper Asiago Chicken Sausage, so I used the Al Fresco Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage. I think when I made it again I will only use 1/2 the package of sausage. That would be plenty for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was really good. I was wary because it didn't call for salt, but the Parmesan cheese added a good amount despite being low sodium. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make this for breakfast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States