al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great and easy recipe. I didn't have the asiago sausage but I added about 1/4 cup to the egg mixure. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used a bigger I think 11" pan. I needed extra eggs I used 5 whole & 2 white's only. Extra garlic & parsley only 1/3 cup of parm as I ran out. Looks good, smells good, tastes great. I will stick w/ my changes going forward, this was great & the fiance enjoyed it. Easy to reheat in the microwave in the morning if you don't have time for this much cooking before work. Oh and I used the jalapeno sausage by al fresco, it has a pretty good spice bite to it, and adds a nice spice too the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made this with grilled chicken and a little salsa. Oh my!! very good; definitely will be used weekly! Maybe more frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Just ok. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
it tastes like an ordinary omelet with sausage. it is good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good, but the first time I made it, it was WAY too salty. I reduced the amount of cheese the second time, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved it, easy, had everything on hand, we enjoyed for dinner, so the serving size of 6 was really hopeful, maybe for small servings like at a buffet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love chicken sausage and this was perfect for the leftover chicken sausage and peppers that I had made a few nights back. I used 5 eggs, added 1/2 a grated zucchini, some italian seasoning and dried basil, pecorino romano cheese and some low fat mozzarella cheese, omitted the hot sauce. Great way to use up leftovers and an easy dish to make that is very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was pretty good. It wasn't my favorite flavor of sausage, but other than that tasty and quick. I have never preset a fritata on the stovetop and finished in the oven before - I liked that method. I did add some mushrooms because I had them, and they were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I'm rating this recipe 4 stars as written. The ratio of sausage to egg is off so if you plan to use the entire package of sausage, increase the eggs to at least 6. I also added some chopped mushrooms but followed as written otherwise. It's a great tasting frittata with the correct egg to sausage ratio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States