Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was a very interesting recipe but very yummy. Adding the water seemed unnecessary and created the mix to be very liquid-like which was going to be impossible to use inside the burrito before it baked. We decided to make this enchilada style and fill the tortillas and then add the rest of the bean mix on top in a baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was way better than I thought it was going to be. I was looking for a vegetarian meal so I thought I would try it. It was so good! I will definitely make this again. It was so fast and easy. I used black beans instead of kidney beans as I read that in some of the reviews. Also probably added more cheese than called for but other than that I followed the recipe. Served it with a bit of sour cream and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I really liked this recipe though I did make numerous changes. The most important one is I used BUTTERNUT SQUASH instead of sweet potatoes!! I cooked and mashed it just like a sweet potato. I am on a diet that uses Points and with the squash I don't need to count those starchy vegetable points. I also substituted curry powder for the cumin, added 4 tsp. of taco seasoning, used honey mustard, and used high fiber no fat tortilla wraps. Also I used chicken broth in place of water and mashed my kidney beans ahead with a potato masher. I also cooked the filling all together, not separate, and simmered for 15 minutes. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious, didn't miss the meat at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Almere, Flevoland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I thought this was delicious! My husband made this last night, and boy was it tasty. Such a simple, healthy, delicious meal. I would definitely recommend this dish. He bought extra sweet potato's, so we can have another night this week. And it was so filling too! Gave me lots of energy the next morning when I ran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I was looking for a healthy alternative and this was just darn good. I didn't have kidney beans so had to substitute Garbonzos and black beans. My family absolutely loved it! Place quartered sweet potatoes in the crock pot for 8 hours on low (4 hours on high) and they'll be done in time for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Edwards Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My whole family loved these. Even my 13-year-old daughter who hates beans loved them. She said they tasted just like burritos to her. Due to soy allergy I used coconut aminos instead in place of soy sauce. Just thought I would throw that out there in case anyone could use the tip. This recipe made alot. We have an entire pan for freezing and some left-over for lunches tomorrow. I used 3 cans black beans and 3 large sweet potatoes. Served with sour cream and and pico. I was very nervous about this, but so glad we gave it a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made this recipe before...didn't get the recipe from here, but it is almost identical. I used black beans and they were FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
The whole family liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious and nutritious. Top with fresh tomatoes and salsa and eat with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States