Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was good. Not very appetizing looking, but tasty nonetheless. It was great to try a recipe with such a different combination of ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Loved it! I was looking for a recipe sans meat, sometimes i just want something different. I did make a few changes to match what i had on hand but i will be making it again for sure. I used a sweet potato and butternut squash since i had one that needed used up. Just threw them both in the microwave peeled and put them in with the onions, mashed them then i used a can of re fried beans since that's what i had. It was sooooo good! Even my husband that turned his nose up when he saw what i was doing ended up eating three. I baked mine with a little salsa on top with the cheese. I love being able to utilize fresh veg's, this was very filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Used black beans. Nice and hardy meatless monday dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krsms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
They're OK but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Hmmmm Somehow my family and I didn't really care for this. Could have been because I used corn tortilla instead (since that's all I had in hand) But the filling was too spicy for us and didn't taste bad but wasn't that great to make me wanna make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Used black beans instead. Serve with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These are fabulous! Looking for a way to use extra sweet potates and using what was on hand we substituted black beans and corn tortillas, then ate them as chalupas. Just kept everything hot and layered it on toasted corn tortillas, topped it off with guacamole. I will most definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were surprisingly outstanding. My husband was fasting from sugar and meat while I found this. He lived off these, happily. I was very hesitant about the ingredients working together. I would have never thought to put them together, but they are very happy together. I only had one can of kidney beans and one garbanzo. I blended the chick peas before I added them to the mashed kidneys and it turned out wonderful. We can't normally can't eat burritos or quesadillas without sour cream and salsa but there was no need for anything extra. I made a bunch of them at once and wrapped them in plastic, then aluminum so he could grab 'n go. These were great and I'm making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Easy to make. Great meal for a "Meatless Monday" dinner. I too switched out the beans to black beans and to get more out of it added brown rice to the potatoes and beans and cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States