Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe was so very good. My family said this is a keeper. The only thing I did different was make home made tortillas. I find store bought so dry. Thanks for sharing I will make these again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miranzza
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've ended up making large batches of these about twice a month and freezing them in pyrex to take to work for lunches (they reheat well). We really liked the interesting spices on the beans combined with the sweetness of the yams. I add sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
The blend of spice is perfect. I used Dijon and tamari and chill flakes. I would put less sweet potato than the bean mixture in proportion, lots of cheese, spinach and maybe some bacon in it ;). Served with some sour cream, obviously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
One of my favorite recipes ever! I add the spices when I'm cooking the onion and garlic, and I add a little extra onion. Otherwise, I make it exactly as written. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
AMAZING! Freeze like a charm. I wrapped them in parchemin paper individually. Thaw in the microwave, then a few minutes in the toaster oven... voilà!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfsidevxn
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious flavors! I can't resist tweaking recipes so here is what I did.... Added dry spices to onions and sautéed for one minute to intensify flavor. Roasted poblano peppers and layered between sweet potato and beans. Used gluten free tortillas and flipped halfway through baking to get both sides crisp. Served with purple cabbage and carrot slaw. Can't wait to try the leftovers stashed in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This has become a "sometimes" go to meal for me. There's a reason there's so many positive reviews! I think it's a great idea for a burrito, tasty, and glad somebody shared their idea. It's good as is and a little avocado doesn't hurt. I will note my SO was not as big of a fan as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I am trying to learn how to cook and this was one of my first true dishes from scratch. Surprised the wife with this dish when she got home from work. She said she liked them; however, I think she was trying to convince me to cook more! They were okay but I would cut way back on the cumin if I made them again. That kind of killed it for me. But that is just my preference. I also replaced the beans with Black Beans. I liked that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was good, I did a one change; I made it with re-fried beans and I'll say that the amount of cumin was too strong; so I would advise to cut down on that. Other than that, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
They are just too plain, and we both love sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States