Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was pretty good! We had an abundance of sweet potatoes and it was really great to have something interesting to make with them. My changes: black beans (didn't worry about mashing to mush to keep some texture) and added kale after the onions before the beans ( also added texture and some greens!). Other than that followed it as is. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoKnows
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
this was fun to make and they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Not bad, pretty palatable, but not very exciting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So great! I used black beans per other reviewers suggestions and added them with the can liquid instead of adding water and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzsgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I liked all of the taste separately, but not so much as a whole. I am glad I read the suggestions from others. 2 cups of water would have been too much. I also used refried black beans. I think I will doctor my refried beans this way from now on because they were delicious. The sweet potatoes are always good. I made it as a casserole like other. Wish now I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fantastic. I have been using a smoky chipotle paprika spice in place of the chili powder on occasion, and that is also excellent. I make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this for a gathering last night and all I can say is WOW! These are so simple and absolutely delicious! Followed other reviews regarding the amount of water. All the carnivores raved and asked for the recipe so many thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I had this recipe for about 2 years and I wish I would've used it sooner! I did use black beans like many others suggested. I also did not have chilli powder so I made my own. The textures of the sweet potatoes, spices, and black beans were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
These are really good! I used black bean instead of kidney beans, and adjusted the recipe down for 6 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is pretty yummy. I thought it was really odd putting mustard in the smashed beans with everything else, but it was amazingly good. One of my favorite bar foods at my local joint is the "sweet potato and goat cheese quesadilla". I easily used this recipe to recreate my fav. bar food at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States