Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
One of my favorite recipes ever! I add the spices when I'm cooking the onion and garlic, and I add a little extra onion. Otherwise, I make it exactly as written. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
AMAZING! Freeze like a charm. I wrapped them in parchemin paper individually. Thaw in the microwave, then a few minutes in the toaster oven... voilà!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfsidevxn
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious flavors! I can't resist tweaking recipes so here is what I did.... Added dry spices to onions and sautéed for one minute to intensify flavor. Roasted poblano peppers and layered between sweet potato and beans. Used gluten free tortillas and flipped halfway through baking to get both sides crisp. Served with purple cabbage and carrot slaw. Can't wait to try the leftovers stashed in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This has become a "sometimes" go to meal for me. There's a reason there's so many positive reviews! I think it's a great idea for a burrito, tasty, and glad somebody shared their idea. It's good as is and a little avocado doesn't hurt. I will note my SO was not as big of a fan as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I am trying to learn how to cook and this was one of my first true dishes from scratch. Surprised the wife with this dish when she got home from work. She said she liked them; however, I think she was trying to convince me to cook more! They were okay but I would cut way back on the cumin if I made them again. That kind of killed it for me. But that is just my preference. I also replaced the beans with Black Beans. I liked that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was good, I did a one change; I made it with re-fried beans and I'll say that the amount of cumin was too strong; so I would advise to cut down on that. Other than that, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
They are just too plain, and we both love sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yes, this is "weird" in that it is different from your typical bean burrito-- but I thought it was very good for an easy meal for 2 non-vegetarians trying to eat more vegetarian meals. I thought, "Really, 3 TBSP chile powder" (not a typo) & "TWO cups of water"?? Well, to solve the "bean soup" problem, and the "bland" sweet potato concerns, I cut the microwave-cooked sweet potatoes into cubes, & mixed it with the bean mix, creating the perfect blend of texture, taste, & water absorption for the burrito filling. I put the filling directly into the flour tortillas with the cheddar cheese, because I was on a hot houseboat, & did not want to turn on the oven. Because I had no potato masher or food processor to mash the kidney beans, it took a while longer to mash with a fork, but not impossible(think camping). I would gladly make this again, especially if the filling I froze, tastes as good as other reviewers proclaimed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this..left out cayenne for my kids. Even my meat lover wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These burritos are great! Super yummy and they keep well. I rolled them up in foil and then just pulled them from the fridge and tossed them in the oven at 425 for 30 minutes and BAM - they were done! A super easy way to have quick weeknight meals. I'll try the freezing method next time to keep them around longer. I did, however, omit the water. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States