Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I decreased the recipe down to 10 servings. I further decreased the amount of oregano and basil because I'm not a big fan of those. I used about 1/2 tsp. each instead of the 1 1/4 tsp suggested by the decreased recipe. I thought it was quite good and even though the recipe said to serve at room temp, I put it in the refrig for a bit. My husband thought it was tart but he has a sweet tooth. I thought it was just right. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2002
This was very tasty. I scaled it down to two people and it made enough for four of us. It was a little oily for my tastes (still yummy however) so I may try to cut down on the oil the next time I make it.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
we loved it....I've already passed it on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Our family loves this recipe! I scale it down to just enough for the 4 of us. It is a great addition to our salads when we make greek dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was good. Not the best I'd ever had...but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Very good recipe. Many comments on this dressing from friends. It is quite easy to make. I added a couple cloves of garlic to it and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
This truly is absolutely fabulous. I made this for Father's day and everyone loved it - even my dad who generally doesn't like salad. I did make one change however. When I first made it, it seemed much too tart so I added a little sugar - not enough to make it sweet but just enough to cut down on the tartness. That made it perfect. I'm sure this will be come a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
By far the best greek dressing I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This dressing is addictive! It's absolutely delicious, and makes other storebought dressings seem boring and bland. And it's very easy and foolproof. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This dressing is sooo good! It tastes great on anything, but I love to use on a pasta salad with bell peppers, mushrooms, sliced kalamata olives, and feta cheese. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States