Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I use this dressing allllllllll the time. It's so yummy!!!!! I reduce the servings to 5 and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Looking at this recipe I wouldn't guess that it's what Greek dressing is, but it IS... and it's SO good. Has a nice kick to it. As for how I followed the recipe, I estimated everything by eye. Definitely included a little less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great, we loved it. I will stock this to have it always available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Awesome!! I am very impressed! I had white wine Dijon mustard and had to use that (no harm done). I will use this recipe over and over. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
OMGosh is this dressing FaBuLoUs – just like the title suggests! I did cut the recipe down to 20 servings as I didn’t need 120 servings! I read through many of the reviews and they talked about there being too much vinegar. I made it as written for the scaled down version and my family really enjoyed it as written, so that is how I will continue to make it. I like that this doesn’t have to be refrigerated. I love making our dressing from scratch and this one quickly moved to favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I've been making this for a few years after finding it on this site. It is as excellent as the masses indicate, as written. For my personal taste I cutback a little on the oregano. I probably make 4 or 5 pints a year. There is always some available on my kitchen counter for salads or to use as a marinade for meats or vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Super easy!! Super YUMMY! Scaled down this to make 5 servings. I didn't have basil do i used my Italian herb blend. Everything else was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I love this dressing. I make it on a weekly basis because my household goes through it so fast. I made it for a birthday party and everyone just loved it. The only thing I do different is I leave out the salt and add a packet of stevia, just to off set the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Awesome dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A fabulous dressing indeed! So flavorful, and reminds of the dressing at my favorite pizzeria! The only thing is that it can be a little tart...so on the next creation, I'll slightly reduce the vinegar (not too much, cause I don't wanna ruin it). But the herbs and seasonings perfectly complement each other. Soooo glad I found this...now I no longer have to waste money buying dressings that go to waste, and I can make my own clean house dressing at home! Win! FYI, I scaled the recipe down to 15 servings, which yields 2 cups, as stated in the video. Next time, I'll reduce the vinegar from 1 cup to a little above 3/4 cup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States