Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Scaled it down, of course. Added more garlic. I love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Fantastic recipe as it is but I tweaked it a bit to suit family tastes. I took the advice from previous reviewers and reduced the oil to 1/4 cup (for 12 servings) and added 1/4 cup water, then I changed the vinegar to 1/2 cup red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup balsamic. LOVE it! We're big-time salad eaters in our house so I'm always trying different dressing recipes and this one is a huge hit with all of us. I've made it when having company over and a friend who said that they didn't like "Caucasian food" could not stop eating the salad with this dressing - pasta with cucumber, peppers, black olives, feta cheese, tomatoes, onions and this dressing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I used to eat only cream-based dressings until I tried this. This recipe has changed the way I eat salad. Love it! P.S...it's also great on pita with grilled chicken, feta, and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow! This salad dressing is amazing!! I'm so glad I came across it!! It's just like the dressing we get at our favorite Greek restaurant! Now we can have the same dressing any night of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Always a hit. everyone loves this one.. perfect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
After losing my normal recipe, I turned to this one. It wasn't good initially. I had to add more olive oil to offset the vinegar. Given all the good reviews this recipe has, I guess the olive oil to vinegar ratio isn't off (just my taste is) but normally in these type of dressings, your vinegar should not exceed your oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It's a bit too tart for my taste, but otherwise a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Hawryluk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This dressing is absolutely amazing!! Will never buy vinaigrette again!! Cant get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinlychea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Absolutely fabulous...just as the name implies! I've been making this for years (I'm slow to rate). Now days I make it with apple cider vinegar for the health benefits. I also add a little honey for subtle sweetness. It makes a great marinade, especially for shrimp. It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent dressing, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States