Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was delicious as written. I truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I reduced the recipe to six servings and use fresh crushed garlic and a little scraped onion juice versus the dried garbage. Like others have said, a bit tart because of the unusual proportioning of oil to vinegar. So alter them and add more oil! A little turbinato sugar or honey takes care of that, too. (Honey is also an emulsifier like mustard.) But the thing that made the dressing pop was when I stirred in a crushed anchovy filet (oil packed). OMG. Turn your nose at the thought, but it makes a world of difference in flavor---wonderful! Besides, as far as I'm concerned, a Greek salad without a few of them on top is just wrong. (Try adding honey [orange, buckwheat, or mesquite, never clover--—yech] to your balsamic based dressings as well and taste what the pros do to imitate aged balsamic vinegar at a fraction of the cost. You'll never go back.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Amazing! It's my go to recipe for company. I get so many complements. I have also added quinoa for something different. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is da bomb, if you want Greek salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Would give 5 stars if I didn't change it a little, First I scale it down to 12 servings and use about 1/2 cup lemon juice instead of vinegar, use it to your taste, we love lemons and put it on everything in our house. I also add a tsp. of sugar. Again add slowly to your taste if your going to try it. Leave out the oregano. Then of course you have to get some good crusty bread to dip in any left over dressing in your bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Went to a Greek Restaurant last night, fell in love with the salad (Cucumbers, Tomatoes and Feta Cheese) and Greek dressing, Made this tonight, it was Perfect! will be sending some into my diabetic mom! Oh, so good! Light, very enhancing to the veggies without covering their fresh taste! LOVE IT, Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This dressing truly lives up to it's name! I scaled the recipe down with no problem. We love this dressing on a crispy Romaine salad with halved cherry tomatoes, chopped cucumbers, and plenty of Feta. Together with a chicken breast it makes a wonderful weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this with a fresh Greek olive ill...to die for. Cut the recipe and stored in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Wow! Amazing. I scaled back to 6 servings but made it as is after reading through all the ratings. If you use feta cheese in your salad you won't find the vinegary taste overwhelming. If you aren't then you may want to scale the vinegar back a bit otherwise, it's perfect as is. It's fantastic and so very authentic..reminds me of the greek salad I used to eat at my favourite greek restaurant oh so long ago. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
OMG, this is the best salad dressing, I eased up on the EVOO and the Red Wine Vinegar and it turned out AMAZING! You can always add but you can't take it out! mmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States