Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This dressing truly lives up to it's name! I scaled the recipe down with no problem. We love this dressing on a crispy Romaine salad with halved cherry tomatoes, chopped cucumbers, and plenty of Feta. Together with a chicken breast it makes a wonderful weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this with a fresh Greek olive ill...to die for. Cut the recipe and stored in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Wow! Amazing. I scaled back to 6 servings but made it as is after reading through all the ratings. If you use feta cheese in your salad you won't find the vinegary taste overwhelming. If you aren't then you may want to scale the vinegar back a bit otherwise, it's perfect as is. It's fantastic and so very authentic..reminds me of the greek salad I used to eat at my favourite greek restaurant oh so long ago. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
OMG, this is the best salad dressing, I eased up on the EVOO and the Red Wine Vinegar and it turned out AMAZING! You can always add but you can't take it out! mmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious and zesty! Even great to marinate chicken in, as well as on a Greek salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I will try this again with some adjustments but the way it's written was way to tangy for us. The only flavour was the red wine vinegar. It's hard to imagine this could be labeled Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I make this salad dressing quite often and love it! The dressing has a really tangy flavor that goes awesome with some romaine, Kalamata olives, red onion, feta cheese, cherry tomato, cucumber,etc. Sometimes I use this as a chicken or a zucchini marinade and then grill it up... Delicious for a summer lunch. Thanks for the fab recipe, I will definitely continue to refer and recommend it! Made a Greek salad for a family lunch and got great compliments from my in laws... definitely try this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Deliciously tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and I just can't get enough! I don't even know why I make 8-10 servings because I love this dressing so much, I need to make more. I usually adjust the recipe to make less servings and follow it exactly. I wouldn't change a thing. I make my salad with italian mix lettuce, sliced cucumbers, Campari tomatoes, kalamata olives and traditional feta. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States