Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I will try this again with some adjustments but the way it's written was way to tangy for us. The only flavour was the red wine vinegar. It's hard to imagine this could be labeled Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I make this salad dressing quite often and love it! The dressing has a really tangy flavor that goes awesome with some romaine, Kalamata olives, red onion, feta cheese, cherry tomato, cucumber,etc. Sometimes I use this as a chicken or a zucchini marinade and then grill it up... Delicious for a summer lunch. Thanks for the fab recipe, I will definitely continue to refer and recommend it! Made a Greek salad for a family lunch and got great compliments from my in laws... definitely try this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Deliciously tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and I just can't get enough! I don't even know why I make 8-10 servings because I love this dressing so much, I need to make more. I usually adjust the recipe to make less servings and follow it exactly. I wouldn't change a thing. I make my salad with italian mix lettuce, sliced cucumbers, Campari tomatoes, kalamata olives and traditional feta. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! A total crowd pleaser:) I used it on a cucmber/tomato/onion/olive/feta salad with RAVE REVIEWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've slightly tweaked this recipe, 2/3 oregano to 1/3 basil and cider instead of red wine vinegar. We now use this Greek Dressing in our restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the best salad dressing ever!! I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This dressing taste just like the dressing at one of my favorite seafood restaurants! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Could be the house dressing everyone loves in their favorite place to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States