Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars but thought it was just a tad tart from vinegar. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will do what another reviewer did and use 2 parts wine vinegar and 1 part balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
As others have mentioned, a little less vinegar makes this the perfect salad dressing. We love this recipe and wouldn't think of purchasing dressing at the store:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My go to dressing now... Addicted! I put it over greens, bell peppers, olives, sliced salami & feta... Can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is delicious!! I don't leave feedback often but had to for this one because it is so good! I used it for pasta salad (mixed with cucumber, black olives, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese) and it was terrific. I will try it with salad next!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Best dressing recipe yet ! I make it by the Quart and keep it in the fridge so I have to let it warm up a bit before I use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I make this dressing about a quart at a time and keep it in a pickle jar. When my cruet runs dry, I refill. This dressing gets better with age. It takes about two months for the flavor to really go through all the changes I like, so the next time I make it I'll make a gallon and refill my pickle jar from the gallon. I made the recipe my own by adding a little honey to improve the emulsion. I also make a version with balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. It's very good, and very different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Lord have mercy the vinegar in this dressing was overwhelming! I added more olive oil as one reviewer mentioned. I also tried adding some sugar to try and cut through the acidity…to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm speechless. Literally. This dressing is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sizzlinscarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I substituted 1/4 to 1/3 red wine vinegar with balsamic vinegar. Added garli garni cause needs a little extra salt. Scaled down to 15 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was delicious as written. I truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States