Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe, and very easy to make vegan with it still being delicious. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a lot saltier than I expected, probably because of the bacon. DD (12) was coming down with a cold, so I thought some soup with veggies would help. I tried adding 1 cup milk to ease the salt, but next time, I'd leave out the bacon altogether and use a tiny bit of smoke flavoring instead; it would save on fat and salt. This was a great way to use some kale and get the kids to eat it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I followed others reviews and used browned bulk sausage. I used spicy Italian turkey sausage, an extra teaspoon of garlic and it turned out great. My husband said that he didn't think he could tell the difference between this one and the restaraunt's soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love this recipe. Granted, I tend to use it more as a guideline than a rule, but it's a good, solid base. What do I do different? I add some fresh kale, bump the garlic (my family loves it), use homemade chicken stock, and add a little butter (about 3 Tbsp). I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Only reason this did not make 5 stars is because it was too salty...I will try again and adjust. But it was sooo yummy other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is very delicious and flavorful but there is too much meat. I used half the meat the next time I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
followed suggestions with italian sausage and spinach, extra potatoes, but too greasy for my stomach :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Most excellent recipe! This is in our weekly meal planning. Double the recipe, so you can have for lunch the next day. thank you so much for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginipop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love this soup. Tastes just like olive garden. I left out the bacon, though (because who really needs bacon and sausage in the same soup) and just cooked the onions with some veg. oil. I also used ground Italian sausage instead of smoked and cooked it in a skillet and drained. I like mine with more potatoes. The bouillon powder (or chicken broth) is so good because it makes the potatoes so flavorful. Every time my in-laws come over they request that I make this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States