Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by BrisCraftyShop
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
LOVE IT!! Absolutely one of our favorite things to eat in the whole world of Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! So excited I tried this. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Yummy! I followed the reviewers by using chicken broth and adding more red potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I have made this soup so many times but decided to try a new recipe and came upon this one. First off, the sausage was extremely dry and overcooked - 25 minutes was way too long. Also, there was way too much kale and way too much meat. After spending an hour in the kitchen, I really wish this would have come out better. In the future, I would recommend sticking to cooking sausage in the pan - it may be a little greasier but it comes out less dry and chewy, and you can always drain the fat. Also, the potatoes were way undercooked. 15 minutes was not long enough. With some tweaking this recipe could be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious! Reminded me of Olive Garden's version of this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Amazing recipe!!! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Delicous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We loved the cream with the soup and it was very yummy. My daughter suggested we put zucchini in it next time and I think that is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Sorry... this one was just isn't working for me. :( Maybe I can spruce it up a little. I don't like the "smoked" flavor in my Tuscan soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious! My family loved this recipe, I doubled it to freeze some for later this winter. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Oregon, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Chef John’s Pork al Latte

Pork is simmered in crème fraiche and broth until impossibly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States