Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is a great soup and with this recipe I think this is better than all of garden I did change it up a little all the ingredients are the same but I cut the sausage into very small pieces and throw it into the stock pot at the start and bring to a boil. I don't drain or skim, I just leave it all in !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Spectacular soup! Very tasty and comforting. Added 1/4 c sour cream and a tsp Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Made exactly as stated in the recipe. I will never go to Olive Garden again just for this soup. Its cheap and goes a long long way. Best soup I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've made this soup for family and friends and all have enjoyed it. Unlike most reviewers I have stuck to the ingredients listed and prepared it as described. Recently though I noticed that the instructions changed for the bacon and onions. For those of us that follow the recipes faithfully there could be a little trouble. Previous instructions had the bacon cooked separately and some of the grease reserved to saute the onions and garlic. This works better then cooking the onions with the bacon and reduces the amount of grease fat in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisaksneed
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great flavor didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaksneed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. My only change was to substitute spicy Italian sausage and I added some ginger and Rosemary. Other than that it was fantastic and tasted even better as a left over. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband LOVES the zuppa Tuscani soup at Olive Garden, so I was thrilled when I found this recipe! I must say that I never followed it exactly. Instead, I made mine according to the changes recommended by Jobbly Man (thanks!) It was excellent! The second time I made it, my husband suggested we leave out the bacon. It wasn't missed. This is a regular for us now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family enjoyed this meal. Even my kid who doesn't like soup said he could eat it, just isn't his favorite. However, that is better than refusing to eat it!!! I didn't use heavy cream to save on calories. We added a dollop of sour cream to make it seem creamier. Also used mild Italian sausage with gave it so much flavor. We will be making this again. I also cooked the sausage, onions, bacon ahead of time and added the rest of the ingredients to the slow cooker. Then added the bacon,sausage mix to the slow cooker and cooked on high for 3 hrs. I love my slow cooker for busy days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by karsen
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
SO GOOD!!! the only thing I changed was that I used half & half instead of heavy cream. Perfectly seasoned. My husband even liked it and he was sure he'd hate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is a really good soup recipe. I did change a few things. I used Trader Joe's organic low sodium chicken broth. in place of water and bouillon. for sodium reasons. also used 1/3 cup bacon bits in place of the 6 slices of bacon. also used 2 cups diced potatoes. I used baby spinach in place of Kale since I had spinach on hand. I changed out the heavy cream for half and half again because I didn't have heavy cream on hand. It is a Great soup. I served with a little Pecorino Romano cheese. I will be making this again, and this time with kale, but will keep all the changes, because I liked it that way. Hubs loves the Olive Garden version , and says that this one is just like it except there is more meat. Thank you for Sharing this soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States