Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
love this recipe!!!! I always try to make a bigger amount so I can have some later but always eat it all. also I use spinach instead of kale and it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I've made it twice and it really is better than the restaurant version. It is well-suited for substitutions. I use an Italian sausage so the soup has a reddish tint from the spices. It's real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Excellent and easy to make. I used Italian Sausage links and that was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This soup was absolutley delicious! Brings back memories of when I used to work for a well known restaurant that made this soup and for lunch/dinner break I used to have 2-3 bowls! Thank You, Holly, for posting this recipe. Will make this soup over and over again. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This tasted like the Olive Garden version. We thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This soup is FANTASTIC!! My husband and I love it, especially during the winter months. I made it once a week this past winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Everyone including 2-year-old loved this! We had to make 2 pots because we ate the first one up and didn't have any left overs for lunch. Our adjustments for the second pot was boiling the kale with the potatoes, reducing the chicken bouillon to 2 tsp, 1 extra cup of water, and a pinch of crushed red pepper. Can't wait until lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Delicious recipe, but very time consuming. I used homemade spicy Italian sausage from an Italian deli. I browned it on the stove top, then cut it in half lengthwise and cut that into bite-sized pieces. The spices in the homemade sausage really added to the flavor. Also substituted Swiss chard greens for the kale, and really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REQUINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
the best zuppa toscanna i have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States