Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was awesome. I used hot & mild italian sausage & added potatoes, but it is so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made the restaurant style zuppa toscano from this site and I found this recipe to be much better. Used up the kale from our csa when making this great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Everyone in my family loved this. It was actually enjoyable to make. Never used kale before, but yum! Simple and delicious. It reminded me of a good Italian restuarant soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Had to make a healthy version, but I gave it five stars for being an excellent recipe with which to modify to healthy. I used 1/2 pound Italian-seasoned ground turkey, 6 slices turkey bacon, nearly tripled the amount of stock, and used skim milk instead of cream. It was really, super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved this soup, but should have read the reviews because there was way too much sausage (would have been a 5* with that adustment) and should have halfed it. Otherwise it was great and I used mild italian sausage b/c that's what I had on hand and will up the kale to 3 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I used 1 lb ground Italian sausage (browned), 2 tsp garlic, 5 medium red potatoes, 1 lb of bacon, 6 cups of chicken broth, 1 T. italian seasoning, 1 T. garlic powder, 1 T. onion powder, 2 tsp red pepper flakes, 2 cups of spinach, and 2 cups of half and half. It was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I have never had this at Olive Garden but this was very good! Four stars only because I had to make some changes to make it a little healthier for me... I used Turkey Kielbasa sausage, a 3 bacon slices and no-fat half and half (I will forever be indebted to the reviewer who suggested that -- I had no idea no-fat half and half existed!!). I also threw in 1/2c of orzo when I added the potatoes (I actually used sweet potatoes since I like them better and their nutritional content is higher than normal ones) just because I wanted something a little extra in there. I found it a little bit too salty with the bouillon but I may just have to buy reduced fat bouillon. I also added a little pepper and cayenne pepper before eating, since I like things with a bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years and we always enjoy it. I use canned chicken broth rather than the water and bouillon and I find Jimmy Dean's hot sausage adds flavor and a little bite. Served with some fresh baked bread sticks you'll think you are at the Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States