Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
My family loves this soup; after having it at The Olive Garden years ago I was excited to find it and make it at home. I skipped the bacon this time trying to make it healthier and I'm thinking about trying turkey sausage next time.. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love this recipe...so easy and quick to make. Husband and son like it well enough, but the daughters can't get enough of it! My youngest daughter askes me to make it for her on a regular basis. I made it for my eldest daughter when she had her baby,(kale is high in vitamin K which is good for post-partem moms)and she loved it. She now makes it every few weeks for her family. The best recipes are the ones that make you think of your Mommy or somebody else who cooked for you as a child. This has become one of those recipes at our house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Nogues Manners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
AMAZING recipe!!! Wow, so delicious. We used sodium FREE chicken bouillon and would have never known. It seriously did not effect the amazing taste and would highly recommend not consuming all that sodium if you cant even tell. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My husband & I are soup-a-holics and loved this recipe. I get tired of my recipe for Italian Sausage. This is as easy to prepare and also has the rich flavor of a long cooked soup. So far I have made it 3 times in past 5 weeks. Only thing I did a little different was use red potatoes and left the skin on both for looks and added viamins. Also added more chicken stock and less salt filled boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Really Good!! Very impressed with how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
used ground italian sausage because its just more appropriate and had chicken broth (i make it homemade) so i used that instead of water and chicken bouillon. Love it and love the leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
AMAZING!! I made a few very minor changes to this recipe. The biggest change was I bought ground italian sausage and just browned it myself. I didn't have any kale, so we used baby spinach instead. I will probably just use spinach every time since it turned out so good! i am not a fan of potatoe peelings, so mine were pealed. i also used 2 cubes of chicken bouillon. my husband LOVED this and is extremely excited to have an alternate to going to Olive Garden to get his favorite soup. i am sure this will be a very common request for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe that works well with your personal adjustments. I used sweet Italian sausage and added no bacon because of fat and calories and also used fat free half and half instead of creme. It was WONDERFUL!! Soup is my favorite thing to make and I can't believe I just discovered this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States