Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My husband & I are soup-a-holics and loved this recipe. I get tired of my recipe for Italian Sausage. This is as easy to prepare and also has the rich flavor of a long cooked soup. So far I have made it 3 times in past 5 weeks. Only thing I did a little different was use red potatoes and left the skin on both for looks and added viamins. Also added more chicken stock and less salt filled boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Really Good!! Very impressed with how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
used ground italian sausage because its just more appropriate and had chicken broth (i make it homemade) so i used that instead of water and chicken bouillon. Love it and love the leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
AMAZING!! I made a few very minor changes to this recipe. The biggest change was I bought ground italian sausage and just browned it myself. I didn't have any kale, so we used baby spinach instead. I will probably just use spinach every time since it turned out so good! i am not a fan of potatoe peelings, so mine were pealed. i also used 2 cubes of chicken bouillon. my husband LOVED this and is extremely excited to have an alternate to going to Olive Garden to get his favorite soup. i am sure this will be a very common request for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe that works well with your personal adjustments. I used sweet Italian sausage and added no bacon because of fat and calories and also used fat free half and half instead of creme. It was WONDERFUL!! Soup is my favorite thing to make and I can't believe I just discovered this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrisCraftyShop
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
LOVE IT!! Absolutely one of our favorite things to eat in the whole world of Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! So excited I tried this. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Yummy! I followed the reviewers by using chicken broth and adding more red potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States