Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Better than Olive Garden!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
First off- double it!! =yummy so you want leftovers!! I like to cook the sausage sans casing in a skillet, it releases more flavor into the soup I also try to do everything in one pot with the least mess, so this is how I prepare it: -Remove the sausage from the casing and chop up the bacon raw -Start at step 3, but cook the sausage with the bacon and onions -skip step 4 Viola! Turns out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe a while ago and loved it. It seem to be close to the large restaurant chain's soup. I only changed one thing and that was the sausage because I now that bulk sausage was used in the original recipe. I used hot Italian soup and kept everything else the same and my family loved it. Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My husband's and my absolute favorite. I make this all the time! Perfect "date-night-in" soup. Wonderful served with a glass of wine and bread sticks. Molto Bene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emewells

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sesser, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good soup and worth trying first following the recipe. When I made it a second time, I did make some changes. Instead of the packaged smoked sausage, I used a mild Italian Turkey sausage and removed it from the casing & browned. I also fried the bacon in the oven, let it cool and then crumbled it into the soup when the potatoes were almost finished cooking. I also believe I used spinach when I could not find kale that looked good. The last two editions were to make the soup creamier. So I increased the heavy cream to 1 c and also used a can of evaporated milk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coug Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. Easy to make and so good. I am going to try spinach next time as the kale was not as tender as I would have like it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jecjr0726

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
i think the recipe was awesome just was missing something that why the 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, Maine, USA
Living In: Leeds, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
loved this. I used spicy Italian sausage, extra kale and added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is my favorite soup at Olive Garden, so I was excited to try this recipe out! I made it for the first time today, with a few personal modifications. I used Italian turkey sausage and ground it up instead of slicing it, and I used red new potatoes because I had some already. I also left the bacon out because I didn't see the point in it. Overall I love it!! It was very similar, just needed some salt and pepper! My family approved of it and asked for more, which means something because they aren't typically soup eaters. Will definitely be adding this to my frequent dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was brilliant. I browned and drained the sausage before adding instead of baking, and halved the amount of bacon to reduce the salt. I also used less sausage, because it seemed like a lot for the recipe. Really good comfort food, keeps really, well, and was best with fresh kale. I also used baby gold potatos and kept the skin on, and seasoned the soup with a little black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States