"Zuccotto" Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Followed this recipe almost exactly. Only used fresh raspberries instead of frozen. These are the most delicious cupcakes I have ever had. They are very time consuming, but absolutely amazing. If you don't have a pastry bag for the filling or frosting, scoop it into a freezer bag, clip the corner, and squeeze. Thank you for sharing, Kayla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelysasha@gmail.com
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These cupcakes came out amazing!!! Best I've ever tasted even at the fancy NY bakeries. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. Thank you so much for this recipe it made Mother's Day this year extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These were delicious. It does take a little bit of time, but nothing as intimidating as it sounds. We used a boxed chocolate cake mix with pudding so we didn't add the 6 oz. of chopped chocolate. We didn't use toffee bits or hazelnuts so we added a bit more powdered sugar to the filling. We used a melon baller to core out the middle. We used a reviewer's suggestion of the food processor to mix the ganache - we did so while the cupcakes were baking & cooling so it was perfect texture by the time we filled the middle. Lastly, splurge a little on piping bags & tips (our grovery store sold 4 tips & 20 bags in a set for $3.99) - it makes the process much faster. PS - we used the "left overs" (like the middle of the cupcakes) to make a torte (layer chunks of cupcakes with raspberry cream - alternate & top off with ganache and/or frosting)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Tasted good, liked how the flavors came together. Probably could have made a better cupcake with less ingredients and way less time. Also, it was kind of expensive for all the ingredients. Taste was different and rich. Probably would not make again only because of the price and time. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These cupcakes take a lot of work, but are so good! If you follow the recipe as it is you will end up with almost twice as much frosting as you really need...but that's an easy fix- just halve the amount of ingredients you need for the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewsar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I didn't use hazlenut(because of allergies) but this was an amzing cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these today following the recipe exactly and they are awesome. I had only one problem, the frosting. When I blended the melted chocholate with the cream cheese/butter to lumped up. The chocolate began to solidify. Other than that it was pretty easy - time consuming but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used only the ganache and frosting recipes from this and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband LOVES these! Yes they take a little effort and time, but it is SOOO worth it! My husband told me that out of everything I have ever made, desserts, snacks, main dishes and sides, this is his favorite! Every single time he learns I am making them he smiles from ear to ear! The only thing I do differently, is once the cupcakes are done, I sprinkle a little bit of cocoa on the top for decoration. Have fun and definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States