"Zuccotto" Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
i hand try this recipe its was very good and it taste very good i mad it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Gulgren
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
AMAZING! These were the best cupcakes I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These were absolutely amazing! I made cupcakes, a full-sized cake, and also trifle with the leftover cake pieces and filling/toppings. I had so many compliments at my potluck, where I served the cupcakes. I used chocolate cake mix, instead of white. For the toffee, I used Trader Joe's dark chocolate pistachio toffee. The results were spectacular! I love how the cream cheese frosting is slightly salty, which balances out the sweetness of the cake overall. And a fresh raspberry for garnish just makes the whole thing look so elegant. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made these for my Bunco group. Although they were delicious, they were very labor intensive for a cupcake (2 1/2 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
excellent! very impressive! I followed the recipe exactly except for subbing macadamias for the hazelnuts. everyone at group was raving first, at how gorgeous they looked, and second OMG how delicious they were. Definitely my got to when I want to make an impression! :) BTW- amateur cook here, pulled it off beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome cupcakes! Really a bakery quality recipe. I followed the instructions exactly and while they were time consuming, they were very simple and absolutely worth it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Really good! I got many compliments (people still talking the next day....) I think that next time I make these I'll be using whipped ricotta in the filling to give a little more body. I skipped the nuts and added mini-semi sweet chips because my toffee chips were not choc. coated. All in all, a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
AMAZING! The most work-intensive cupcakes, but so many levels of flavor and experience, they were well worth it. Honestly, if you are short an ingredient on this one, don't sweat it - so much going on that they can take it. The family absolutely loved that every time they took a bite was another surprise. PS - This recipe makes way more frosting than you need, unless you pile it on high enough to make a 2-story cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Holy smokes! Quite honestly, the most impressive cupcake I've ever eaten! Two people I used as taste-testers thought they were "professional" cupcakes...and demanded to know where I got them. (I LURVE that!) Now the downside..they are a PITA to make. However, it's worth the trouble for the bragging rights. :) I followed the directions to a T, although I made the actual "cake" part the day before, as well as the chopping, so I could streamline filling/topping/eating. As another reviewer posted, when piping in the whipped cream filling, it's best to use a regular storage bag rather than a pastry bag due to the chunky filling. The cream cheese and butter NEED to be at room temp or the white chocolate mixture will start to solidify. I used a previous poster's suggestion to make a mini trifle using the leftover cupcake/other mixtures. Plenty of leftover whipped filling and frosting...if you want to do the trifle you'll need a bit more ganache. I feel that the frosting needs something...not quite sure what..but overall, the textures coming together are fabulous...so 9.9 stars instead of 10. Thanks for sharing, Kayla, and thanks for all the detailed instructions! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe requires ten stars. Wow! The filling is too delicious for words! It was funny to watch people's expression when they bit into the cupcake. It was as though their taste buds had just struck gold. For example, my daughter was talking non-stop about her weekend, cupcake in hand. She stopped mid-sentence to take a bite of the cupcake. Then, she gasped, "Oh my God. This is delicious!" . . . She lost her train of thought. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States