"Zuccotto" Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these today following the recipe exactly and they are awesome. I had only one problem, the frosting. When I blended the melted chocholate with the cream cheese/butter to lumped up. The chocolate began to solidify. Other than that it was pretty easy - time consuming but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used only the ganache and frosting recipes from this and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband LOVES these! Yes they take a little effort and time, but it is SOOO worth it! My husband told me that out of everything I have ever made, desserts, snacks, main dishes and sides, this is his favorite! Every single time he learns I am making them he smiles from ear to ear! The only thing I do differently, is once the cupcakes are done, I sprinkle a little bit of cocoa on the top for decoration. Have fun and definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My wife and I made these cupcakes and it was our very first time making any cupcakes. Dont let it scare you away. ITS WORTH IT !! We followed the recipe except we didnt mix the raspberries in with the filling , instead we filled the hole about a 1/3 of the way with some of the filling, put a raspberry inside and then topped it off with more filling. I love white chocolate, she loves raspberries. It coudlnt have been any better for the two of us. They where so good i actually helped clean the dishes. Thats a first! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Good, but not worth the amount of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Ohmygoodness! First of all let me say I was a bit intimidated since several of the previous reviewers were "expert" or "intermediate". But if it was good enuf for Kayla's wedding I was going to give it a shot. The one thing I omitted was nuts;too many friends with allergies. Although many steps, so worth the effort.So, I baked the cupcakes & then after I made the filling hubby licked the beaters & was disappointed;he said it wasn't sweet enough. I was starting to get nervous. But after the cupcakes are filled, then topped with ganache, & then topped with cream cheese white chocolate frosting, believe me! The filling not being overly sweet is a good thing! These are super delish! Thanks so much for sharing...and if an ol' grammy like me can pull it off so can you! By the way, I piped frosting on like Kayla's pic and topped each cake with a fresh raspberry. The "hit" of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yes, labor intensive but SOOOO worth it! Thank you for posting the recipe, I'll be making these as often as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
AMAZING! Yes they take a lot of time but WOW they are amazing! I got a ton of compliments and even more requests to make them for different events. I am not a big chocolate fan but these changed my mind! I followed the recipe exactly minus the nuts (we have a lot of allergies) and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
For the cupcakes I just threw in semi sweet chocolate chips because I forgot to buy the bittersweet chocolate but it was still amazing! I can't wait to try it again with the correct chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
worth the effort these took to make! I don't normally even like cake, but made these for my sons birthday! Got tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States