Zucchini with Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Not as fantastic as the reviews suggested I didn't think but still easy/edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Both me and my 11 year old daughter loved it! I will say that I will add more Zucchini next time. It was so good I wanted more. Fantastic choice for dinner. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lshow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I added mushrooms in with the zucchini and then removed the zucchini before I added the cream. To the sauce I also added about 1/2 cup chicken broth and a splash of white wine. Served with chicken and it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was delicious! Fast and easy. I added salad shrimp to this dish and it was fantastic. The recipe made quite a lot too. My boyfriend and I both had large dinner servings and had more than enough for both of us to have lunch the following day. I will definitely use the sauce recipe and add variations of veggies and meats for future dishes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I added chicken and seasoned with Season All. Also added mushrooms with the onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This recipe was very difficult to scale, so I had to wing it in terms of amounts of ingredients. I deviated from the recipe by adding some leftover yellow and orange bell pepper that needed to be used, and I used half & half instead of heavy cream. This was just so-so for us. Edible, certainly, but rather bland and not something we’d repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was surprisingly very tasty. Even our picky teenager liked it! I've made it twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Everyone loved this (including my 17 month old granddaughter!) Followed the recipe with the exception of adding yellow and orange peppers with the zucchini. This worked out very well and I will do the same when I prepare this again (and that will be soon!) We have found a new favorite recipe to use up all the zucchini from the garden. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Fabulous!! We used the original recipe minus garlic... loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
this was very good. next time I'll add fresh mushrooms and asparagus to give it a heartier texture and additional flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States