Zucchini with Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We have had this several times and like it very much. I would call it a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
very good and easy...i will add more spices next time like cumin (i used some and cayenne..but i would increase it next time.) maybe even some sarp cheddar chz...but my family and i did enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
really good and easy to put together I used less oil and extra garlic (also omitted the extra cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious!!! My 18 month old, who is a picky eater love this pleasant Zucchini Farfalle! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This one was great i made it with a little more cream and less onions every one loved it including my 9 year old son and he hates almost every meal i make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish! and a great vegetarian side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Pasta with some vegetables added is always a winner. Adding Parmesan is only a plus. I've prepared and enjoyed pasta like this all my life, but adding cream is not something I typically do. It often seems the case that some of the best stuff coming out of my kitchen happens when I need to make use of things in the fridge (in this case zucchini and a partial carton of cream) before I travel from one place to the next. My take on this - I used fusilli rather than farfalle, added a shallot because I had it to use, and used freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made this tonight and it was fantastic, everyone loved it. My daughter said we have to have this at least twice a month or more. I started with sauteeing carrots in the olive oil with some dried basil, then added red bell pepper, zucchini & yellow summer squash and ended with some mushrooms. Made everything else the same but did have to add more heavy cream and I added fresh grated parmesan right into the cream sauce. Didn't add the salt, the cheese was enough. Will definitely make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love this recipe as a start, as I have changed it over the months. I hate when others change a recipe, then rate it, so I am rating it on the original, which was good, but I wanted to get more veggies into this one, so I now add broccoli, sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms & kalamata olives and of course a bit more parmesan cheese. I only use 1/2 of a large onion, more garlic and cut the zucchini larger as we like our veggies tender crisp. Thank you Dave for the recipe, this is a regular in my home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very bland. I was expecting a lot more lfavor from this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States