Zucchini with Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Made it as a side dish for a small dinner party with grilled chicken and steak. Worked out great since one guest was a vegetarian and everyone was able to enjoy the meal. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
I've NEVER cooked alone in my life... and last night my boyfriend came over and I was feeling daring I made us dinner. He thought it was great! So creamy and rich and simple to prepare...foolproof recipe, no doubt. Julienning the zuchinni was kindof a pain, but it paid off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
This is a terrific recipe. It was very easy to prepare and tasted great. I did add some chopped fresh basil and it gave it a nice flavor. My 4 year old also loved it, he said I was a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Very good! Found a way to use my neighbor's zucchini. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Great pasta dish. Family really enjoyed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Even though I was super stuffy with a cold and couldn't really taste anything, this was really good! The two year old liked it, too. Be sure to season the zucchini with salt and pepper while cooking it, and watch out with the oil. The onions sweat enough to create enough juice, so you don't really need so much oil. To cut the fat, reduce the oil in half and spray the pan with cooking spray before adding oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This is a great easy sauce. You can leave out the veggie and add shrimp. I added a little more garlic for more flavor. I make it all the time with other noodles and different veggies. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
What a delicious way to use up zucchini! I made this for company, and everyone raved over it. I doubled the recipe because I was feeding seven, and there was tons left over. I didn't really change anything, with the exception of using a little more cheese. The only thing I would do differently next time, would be to dice the zucchini, because frankly, slicing them into a julienne was really time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Good flavor. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This was good. A nice change to regular pasta w/ alfredo sauce but it didn't WOW us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States