Zucchini with Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Good and very simple recipe. I wanted some extra veggies, so I added a squash and a can of diced tomatoes. I omitted the cream to cut on fat and added extra fresh grated parmesan cheese. Served over whole wheat fusilli because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
easy and delicious. i followed the recipe. at the end, i added lots of salt, pepper, and garlic powder to taste. i also added grape tomatoes because i was trying to use them up. tomatoes were fine, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I used what I had so it's a little different. I used rotini and added tomatoes and yellow squash.It makes a pretty big bowl, I can't wait for my vegetarian sis to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I wanted to give 4.5 stars on this one. Yes, it is a bit on the bland side but that is easily remedied with the addition of salt in whatever form you prefer. My dinner guests couldn't stop eating this dish. I used a large electric skillet to pull all this together since it makes a lot. I used yellow squash in addition to the zucchini. Fresh parmesan cheese is the key to this dish. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Pasta with fresh veggies. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was good but plain. needs some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Very good. I will add more cheese next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
It was very good my husband and my one year old loved it. Only things you have to add alot of seasons to it like seasalt, all purpose seasons and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Everyone loved it and they had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
My family and I liked this recipe quite a bit. My kids didn't want Zucchini in anything until they tried it. I noticed a discrepancy in the recipe; it calls for 2 TBLS. of Parmesan Cheese twice in the recipe ingredients yet in the directions it says to add 1/2 cup of cheese. I guessed and went by the directions, using the 1/2 cup of cheese and sprinkling 2 TBLS. of cheese over the top which worked out well. Besides that minor confusion the recipe was easy to make and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States