Zucchini with Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We have had this several times and like it very much. I would call it a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
very good and easy...i will add more spices next time like cumin (i used some and cayenne..but i would increase it next time.) maybe even some sarp cheddar chz...but my family and i did enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
really good and easy to put together I used less oil and extra garlic (also omitted the extra cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious!!! My 18 month old, who is a picky eater love this pleasant Zucchini Farfalle! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This one was great i made it with a little more cream and less onions every one loved it including my 9 year old son and he hates almost every meal i make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish! and a great vegetarian side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Pasta with some vegetables added is always a winner. Adding Parmesan is only a plus. I've prepared and enjoyed pasta like this all my life, but adding cream is not something I typically do. It often seems the case that some of the best stuff coming out of my kitchen happens when I need to make use of things in the fridge (in this case zucchini and a partial carton of cream) before I travel from one place to the next. My take on this - I used fusilli rather than farfalle, added a shallot because I had it to use, and used freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made this tonight and it was fantastic, everyone loved it. My daughter said we have to have this at least twice a month or more. I started with sauteeing carrots in the olive oil with some dried basil, then added red bell pepper, zucchini & yellow summer squash and ended with some mushrooms. Made everything else the same but did have to add more heavy cream and I added fresh grated parmesan right into the cream sauce. Didn't add the salt, the cheese was enough. Will definitely make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love this recipe as a start, as I have changed it over the months. I hate when others change a recipe, then rate it, so I am rating it on the original, which was good, but I wanted to get more veggies into this one, so I now add broccoli, sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms & kalamata olives and of course a bit more parmesan cheese. I only use 1/2 of a large onion, more garlic and cut the zucchini larger as we like our veggies tender crisp. Thank you Dave for the recipe, this is a regular in my home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very bland. I was expecting a lot more lfavor from this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States