Zucchini with Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Even though I was super stuffy with a cold and couldn't really taste anything, this was really good! The two year old liked it, too. Be sure to season the zucchini with salt and pepper while cooking it, and watch out with the oil. The onions sweat enough to create enough juice, so you don't really need so much oil. To cut the fat, reduce the oil in half and spray the pan with cooking spray before adding oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Made it as a side dish for a small dinner party with grilled chicken and steak. Worked out great since one guest was a vegetarian and everyone was able to enjoy the meal. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Everyone loved this (including my 17 month old granddaughter!) Followed the recipe with the exception of adding yellow and orange peppers with the zucchini. This worked out very well and I will do the same when I prepare this again (and that will be soon!) We have found a new favorite recipe to use up all the zucchini from the garden. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
My family and I liked this recipe quite a bit. My kids didn't want Zucchini in anything until they tried it. I noticed a discrepancy in the recipe; it calls for 2 TBLS. of Parmesan Cheese twice in the recipe ingredients yet in the directions it says to add 1/2 cup of cheese. I guessed and went by the directions, using the 1/2 cup of cheese and sprinkling 2 TBLS. of cheese over the top which worked out well. Besides that minor confusion the recipe was easy to make and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Pasta with some vegetables added is always a winner. Adding Parmesan is only a plus. I've prepared and enjoyed pasta like this all my life, but adding cream is not something I typically do. It often seems the case that some of the best stuff coming out of my kitchen happens when I need to make use of things in the fridge (in this case zucchini and a partial carton of cream) before I travel from one place to the next. My take on this - I used fusilli rather than farfalle, added a shallot because I had it to use, and used freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love this recipe as a start, as I have changed it over the months. I hate when others change a recipe, then rate it, so I am rating it on the original, which was good, but I wanted to get more veggies into this one, so I now add broccoli, sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms & kalamata olives and of course a bit more parmesan cheese. I only use 1/2 of a large onion, more garlic and cut the zucchini larger as we like our veggies tender crisp. Thank you Dave for the recipe, this is a regular in my home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This is a great easy sauce. You can leave out the veggie and add shrimp. I added a little more garlic for more flavor. I make it all the time with other noodles and different veggies. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
It was very good my husband and my one year old loved it. Only things you have to add alot of seasons to it like seasalt, all purpose seasons and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very bland. I was expecting a lot more lfavor from this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
this was very good. next time I'll add fresh mushrooms and asparagus to give it a heartier texture and additional flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States