Zucchini with Dill Weed and Garlic-Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I used Mexican zucchini and quinoa. Instead of boiling the zucchini, which I think would kill the flavor, I sauteed it on medium-high while the quinoa was cooking, and then I turned it up to high for the last few minutes to brown it. I used Greek yogurt for the sauce, so it was nice and tangy; it mixed perfectly with the caramelized zucchini. I thought a cup of dill might be a bit strong, but it was just right. A definite keeper--and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I can't describe how delicious this recipe is. My teenage daughter said "I didn't think I'd like it but I did!--this is my favorite meal!" I served it with pan-seared sea bass and it was a perfect refreshing healthy summer meal. I confess I didn't have fresh dill so used 1/2 amount of dried dillweed and it was outstanding. I found that in a skillet the small amount of rice with water doesn't really boil so the zucchini really did saute in the olive oil and I had to cover the pan in order for the rice to get tender. Ingredients already in kitchen, minimal prep time, fabulous blend of flavors....I put it in my "Family Loved It" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very tasty. I used dried dill at half the reccomended amount. Fresh would be the bomb. The sauce really takes this dish to the stars. Served with toasted French bread on the side. A simple yet elegant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenwellcm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was extremely simple and delicious! Great for a cool summer evening. I used cucumber as I didn't have zucchini on hand and it turned out surprisingly well. The dill smells so good while cooking and the garlic-yogurt sauce is the perfect complement. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I both loved this recipe. He didn't really use the sauce as he isn't a huge fan of any yogurt sauce, but I used it and saved the left over sauce to dip fresh veggies in. My husband took the left over zucchini in his lunch and said that it reheated great! We will definitely have as a side dish on a regular basis! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very good and fresh tasting. Complimented the Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken well. I cut back just a bit on the dill as my children are iffy on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We all really liked this. It's such a light dish, but very flavorful. I didn't have quite enough fresh dill, so I added a bit of dried as well. I did have some trouble getting my rice to cook. I cooked as instructed for almost 20min., but my rice was still hard, so I added a bit more water, turned the heat back up, then *covered and simmered for 10 more minutes. My zucchini still weren't over cooked, and it turned out perfectly. Next time, I'll just add some extra water, and cover the dish half way through the 20 minutes. I served this with a Tzatziki sauce (this sauce, plus some lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and pepper) and the Shish Tawook Chicken recipe from allrecipes - all shoved into pita pockets. A wonderfully-different meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was fantastic! I made this as a side dish when my parents came over for dinner, and they absolutely loved it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great side dish if you want to cut down the amount of carbs. This is soooo good. I thought at first that this is maybe too much dill but it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious, will be a part of my menu often. did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States