Zucchini with Dill Weed and Garlic-Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I don’t know how much zucchini 4 is supposed to be, so I used about 4 cups of chopped zucchini, doubled the rice and liquid (sub’d chix broth); left the lid on for 20 minutes and then off for 5. I also tweaked the yogurt sauce,made it more of a tzatziki with lemon juice and olive oil, and didn’t make as much as called for. Made this with Shish Tawook grilled chicken, as some other reviewers suggested, the flavors really complemented each other. Everyone took seconds. I love dill!! Also, don't let the onion and zucchini get too done before adding the liquid, they will get plenty done while the rice is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
EXCELLENT! I used yellow squash since my husband isn't crazy about zucchini, and it was YUMMY! I also stirred the yogurt sauce into the squash. We just slopped it up! Didn't have any leftovers even though I made enough for 2 meals. Highly recommend this recipe for something different. Going in the "keeper" folder. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great side dish if you want to cut down the amount of carbs. This is soooo good. I thought at first that this is maybe too much dill but it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious, will be a part of my menu often. did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family didn't like this at all but I thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I both loved this recipe. He didn't really use the sauce as he isn't a huge fan of any yogurt sauce, but I used it and saved the left over sauce to dip fresh veggies in. My husband took the left over zucchini in his lunch and said that it reheated great! We will definitely have as a side dish on a regular basis! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very good and fresh tasting. Complimented the Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken well. I cut back just a bit on the dill as my children are iffy on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcookie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We all really liked this. It's such a light dish, but very flavorful. I didn't have quite enough fresh dill, so I added a bit of dried as well. I did have some trouble getting my rice to cook. I cooked as instructed for almost 20min., but my rice was still hard, so I added a bit more water, turned the heat back up, then *covered and simmered for 10 more minutes. My zucchini still weren't over cooked, and it turned out perfectly. Next time, I'll just add some extra water, and cover the dish half way through the 20 minutes. I served this with a Tzatziki sauce (this sauce, plus some lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and pepper) and the Shish Tawook Chicken recipe from allrecipes - all shoved into pita pockets. A wonderfully-different meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very tasty. I used dried dill at half the reccomended amount. Fresh would be the bomb. The sauce really takes this dish to the stars. Served with toasted French bread on the side. A simple yet elegant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenwellcm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States