Zucchini with Chickpea and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This recipe turned out really well for my first time. I was recently married and we are trying to eat a lot healthier than we were and this was just absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurara Warkentin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved this recipe ! I just made it as instructed ! Used sweet onion instead of regular onion and used the jar minced garlic ! I thought it would be really watery but it wasn't and came out perfect .. I was trying to find low cholesterol recipes for my husband and from someone who never ate anything like this ever he loved it! I was so happy! Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving....we all enjoyed it. I added sage to this and other seasonings that I would normally put in stuffing. I cooked it longer, about one hour and thirty min. The zucchini was thick so I would recommend scooping out more than the recipe states. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julene Ann Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Only thing I did differently was add some cranberries, and it was delicious. Chickpeas really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union Mills, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Used the basic idea of the recipe, but changed it up. Sauteed CHOPPED onion, carrot, garlic, mushrooms, chickpeas, and zucchini insides. I didn't want the seasonings, as I've recently had a meal with those same seasonings. Decided to add some moisture and flavor by adding into the saute 1/2 water plus a scoop of chicken bouillon. Microwaved the hollowed squash and chopped potatoes (6 min each) in the microwave so I would have a head start on the cook process. Placed stuffed zucchini (with chopped potatoes around the sides with a little lemon pepper seasoning on them) in a covered dish and cooked 30 minutes. The stuffing held together and everything was nicely done. It was a tasty meal in one dish. When I am not burnt out on the recipe spices, I will try them. Fabulous meal that really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsgyardley
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! Great use of zucchini bats. Some possible additions: feta or chèvre, tomatoes, almonds or sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Really fantadtic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
The zucchinis were hard to keep in tact, but the presentation was great and everything was ultimately delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very good recipe. Could have had more garlic and I used two huge cloves for this preparation. Also, stuffing the zucchini was difficult. Will try using a food processor next time, as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was so tasty!! Just a note though -- get the largest zucchini you can and use a melon baller. I used teeny zucchini and while it was easy to eat, they were hard to stuff and chickpeas were rolling everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyQuinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Vegetarian Stuffing

A Thanksgiving side dish that will delight vegetarians and meat lovers alike.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States