Zucchini with Chickpea and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These are fabulous. I can't believe this recipe doesn't have more reviews! The real secret to making this great is that you need to food process the filling until it's smooth. My friends and especially my finance and his family LOVE this recipe. Definitely worth trying. It does take a little time, but it's SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is fabulous! My husband and I are trying a low-cholesterol, low-far diet, and this satisfies both requirements beautifully. The taste is almost 'meaty', and one 107-calorie serving is a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This dish is definately a new favorite! Really simple, and SO tasty! I used a melon baller to remove the flesh from the zucchini with ease and had the excess stuffing in pita bread for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
My husband and I loved this dish. I used a little less coriander and added about 2 TBSP curry and an extra garlic clove. It didn't have an Indian flavor at all. I sprinkled it with shredded Parmesan cheese before serving. The salt of the cheese was perfect. It cooked for a good 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I make almost the same recipe, only I add minced onions, sausage, mushrooms, Italian bread crumbs, salt and pepper. I heap the mixture onto the zucchini. Sometimes I used yellow zucchini. It's a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe turned out really well. My favourite part was the presentation. I love chickpeas, but i think it could stand to have a little less. I also think that the coriander was a little much for me, i don't really care for the taste of it, so i would either eliminate it or add a lot less. Unlike the other reviews, i liked the cumin and actually added half a teaspoon extra. Would totally make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
It had very interesting taste. I served it with cous-cous. I used less than half of zucchini flesh. Next time I will use more mushrooms, zucchini flesh and lemon juice and less chick peas. Thank you, Jackie, for an interesting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Easy and delicious. After trying it once with a whole can of chick peas, I now also use only half a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made these to go with our Easter ham. They were very easy to make and my guests raved about them! These can be prepared a day ahead of time and then baked when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was flavorful and delicious. I used home-grown crimini mushrooms; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I thought the cumin was just right. Next time, I'll probably chop the zucchini shells and mix them in with the stuffing before baking, because it was a little difficult to eat and keep everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States