Zucchini with Chickpea and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very good and easy. I might try adding a touch of sausage to it next time for a bit of a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is fabulous! My husband and I are trying a low-cholesterol, low-far diet, and this satisfies both requirements beautifully. The taste is almost 'meaty', and one 107-calorie serving is a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Easy and delicious. After trying it once with a whole can of chick peas, I now also use only half a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These are fabulous. I can't believe this recipe doesn't have more reviews! The real secret to making this great is that you need to food process the filling until it's smooth. My friends and especially my finance and his family LOVE this recipe. Definitely worth trying. It does take a little time, but it's SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
My husband and I loved this dish. I used a little less coriander and added about 2 TBSP curry and an extra garlic clove. It didn't have an Indian flavor at all. I sprinkled it with shredded Parmesan cheese before serving. The salt of the cheese was perfect. It cooked for a good 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made these to go with our Easter ham. They were very easy to make and my guests raved about them! These can be prepared a day ahead of time and then baked when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was flavorful and delicious. I used home-grown crimini mushrooms; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I thought the cumin was just right. Next time, I'll probably chop the zucchini shells and mix them in with the stuffing before baking, because it was a little difficult to eat and keep everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
great! fun to make, pretty looking, great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
pretty good. The 3 ppl who joined me for dinner liked it. One did not like mushrooms, but liked this. Disregard ppls opinions on cumin. I made this as the recipe states. Obviously, any adjustment in spices is to a personal taste. I liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe turned out really well. My favourite part was the presentation. I love chickpeas, but i think it could stand to have a little less. I also think that the coriander was a little much for me, i don't really care for the taste of it, so i would either eliminate it or add a lot less. Unlike the other reviews, i liked the cumin and actually added half a teaspoon extra. Would totally make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Vegetarian Stuffing

A Thanksgiving side dish that will delight vegetarians and meat lovers alike.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States