Zucchini with Chickpea and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was so incredibly good. I will definately be making this one again! Nothing more to say, this recipe doesn't even need altering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Good! I should have put more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
delicious! Added a bit of Monterey Jack. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dphazelwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This dish was unexpectedly delicious. Following the advice of another reviewer, I chopped the zucchini innards and chick peas in my food processor (left the mushrooms whole). I think pureeing the chick peas is key to keep their flavor from being too concentrated and overwhelming. I also added only one tsp. of cumin. Topped with queso fresco (mexican cheese), and this made a perfect, low-calorie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I enjoyed this especially because it is healthy, but it was also tasty and flavorful. My husband doesn't like zucchini, but he ate a portion anyway. I baked this covered with foil for 20 minutes then removed the foil, sprinkled some parmesan on top, and baked it another 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I served this on top of spaghetti with this sauce recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Arrabbiata-Sauce/Detail.aspx and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
The first time I made this as written and that's why I gave it 2 star. But then I went off the advice of some other reviewers; I added chopped roasted red pepper, grated parmesan and Italian style bread crumbs to the stuffing. I also roughly chopped the chickpeas for improved stuffing texture. I omitted the coriander, and as much as I usually enjoy cumin, I did not care for the flavor with this dish. When I made it more Italian-style, omitting the cumin and adding Italian seasoning and topping with a dallop of tomato sauce, my husband and I found it MUCH more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Don't know what went wrong as I followed the recipe exactly. We ate some of it and through the rest out. Didn't seem to have much flavour and the texture was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised. My meat and potatoes husband even liked it. We added tomato sauce made from scratch, and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This dish was absolutely one of the best. I added roasted red pepper and omitted coriander since I don't have any. I might add more lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States