Zucchini with Chickpea and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
more salt and papper, used 2 onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I loved it but the spouce thought it was "too healthy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
fantastic. my wife would not believe the calorie content! excellent...topped with some fresh tomato sauce this was our main dish. will be making a lot. thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I had to hollow my zucchini out an extra lot so that it could cook properly. overall it looks nice for a potluck or something. It might be good with rice in it to make it more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
too much work for the result. lots of nutrients in here, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We loved this! Didn't add in the zucchini flesh but used browned turkey sausage instead. It will be one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So many reviewers are saying that the mixture didn't "hold together". Simply dice the whole zucchini and saute it with the rest of the ingredients. It won't look as pretty, but it will be easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Some changes: I mashed 1/2 the chickpeas, added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar, used sage instead of coriander, and I crumbled a little bit of goat cheese on top of the zucchini. My husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I have zucchini coming out of my ears, my garden is so full. So I tried this, among many other stuffed zucchini recipes. I pureed half of the filling and then added the chunky half to that, which seemed to help hold the filling together, but it was still not of a stuffing consistency. The spices were good, but next time I will add bell pepper, maybe celery, and maybe sweet white corn: it needed some more veggies. It's a very workable recipe, so if you are comfortable, try adding some veggies that you like. I will make this again, but definitely with some self-refining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I love vegetarian dishes and was eager to try this stuffing. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed. I'm also very suprised that so many others enjoyed it. Too many chick peas for my taste, and it didn't hold together like a stuffing would. Thanks for the recipe but I don't think I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Vegetarian Stuffing

A Thanksgiving side dish that will delight vegetarians and meat lovers alike.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States