Zucchini e Pomodori Gratinati (Zucchini and Tomato Gratin) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was good and tasty. Not enough to the recipe torate more stars but very easy and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made this last night as a side dish and it was wonderful!!! My boyfriend wouldn't stop eating it! Even as I was preparing it he kept picking at it! My son who is 16 didn't want to try it at first, but after one bite it was all gone! Would definately make this again! Only thing I did differently was add some bread crumbs on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is now one of our favorite side dishes! I used shredded mozzarella cheese instead of sliced and it turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a fantastic dish. I used a lot of fresh basil and some roasted garlice I had on hand while baking. We ate it in 3 meals and each time received compliments from my dear BF. It tastes healthy and fresh and yummy. Will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
A NEW HOUSEHOLD FAVORITE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWENCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Le3igh
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
this was amazing!i was a bit skeptical before trying this dish, thinking it might be plain or not filling enough... but boy was i wrong! I followed the directions as stated, but changed a few things to fit what i had on hand: i sauteed two large zucchini in olive oil and garlic, then layered that intermittently with 4 on-the-vine tomatoes and 4 slices smoked swiss cheese instead of the mozarella. i think that enhanced the flavor a great deal. (i layered from bottom to top though, not side by side). Layered twice then topped with 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese and 2 tsp dried sweet leaf basil. I served over sourdough bread for a nice, refreshing dinner. I will definitely be making this again and would feel very confident serving this dish to guests. I highly suggest you try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le3igh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
gone in minutes! it looks like alot but it really cooks down. don't cut the vegies or cheese too thin! I used fresh mozza and followed the advice of 1/2 cup panko crumbs, 1/2 cup parmesean and 2 tbls melted butter and sprinkled on top! very yummy, and so easy to make! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband and I loved this and made it just as the recipe stated (I hardly ever do that!) Oops, no that isn't true...I did add a couple sprinkles of balsamic vinegar. SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by channyharte
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a great dish and a great new recipe to use up all the zucchini in the garden. I did all the same except I thought more along the lines of making eggplant parmesan which usually has a breading or flour coating of some sort and instead of just having plain parmesan on the top I combined 1/2 cup of parmesan with 1/2 cup panko bread crumbs ,mixed with two tblsp of melted butter, then sprinkled that over the top - my pic is number 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynne64
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This dish not only tastes fabulous, but what a beautiful presentation as well! I used my garden fresh tomatoes & zucchini and used fresh mozzerella. I served this with homemade Italian marinara and Ciabatta bread....what a delightful Italian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States