Zucchini e Pomodori Gratinati (Zucchini and Tomato Gratin) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This dish is quite lovely. I was lazy tonight and didn't cook the zuke before layering it and it was still delicious! It smelled heavenly while it was baking. I sprinkled minced garlic on top and used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses. Can't wait to have it again tomorrow! Thanks Swiss Phil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy, healthier and lighter than eggplant parmesian or fried zucchini! I took it to a party with a lot of meat eaters and this dish was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My family and I LOVED this. Will make again --- and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I doubled the garlic...I love garlic....and the parm cheese. This was a hit with everyone here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Tasty and easy to make. My girls loved the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is simple perfection in a baking dish, and pretty quick to put it together. The only thing I had to do differently was to saute my garlic separately as it over browned when I put it in the pan with the zucchini. I just sprinkled it between the layers as I assembled the gratin. I also found that on my stove top, 8 minutes a side was quite a bit too long for the zucchini, I just cooked them until they started to soften and brown a bit. The flavors are incredible, everyone enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I serve this over spaghetti. I slice up the zucchini and tomato and layer in pan, season with italian seasoning, garlic, salt and pepper. Topped with shredded mozzarella and basil. I couldn't believe how easy and tasty this was. Husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and it was delish. It took a lot longer than a 15 minute prep time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very very good recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States