Zucchini and Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
this dish was delish! I added Italian bread crumbs and more cheese at the end and baked for about 10 more minutes. I also used Mozzerella cheese instead of Ramano. This is something I will definately be making again and telling my friends about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is scrumptious! I like dill but was reluctant about putting it in this dish...but I tried it and it was delicious! I used 1 large zucchini and one summer squash, steamed them and then put them in a glass pie plate. I then melted 1 TBs of butter and added one TBS of dried dill and fresh cracked pepper. I tossed the zucchini in it and put the tomatoes on top of with parmesan and fresh basil. It was a nice herby mellow flavor. Not overpowering at all. Very nice presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made a few changes, and it turned out EXCELLENT! 1) I didnt have dill weed, so I used 1 tsp minced garlic, and some oregano. 2) I didnt use a steam basket. I just put zuchinni in pan with some water, and covered for about 5-7 minutes. 3) I put in oven for the 30 minutes, uncovered... than I baked for additional 5 minutes, covered... it didnt come out to watery like other reviews. Will definitely make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Like this recipe says, you can play with it a lot. I used one fewer zucchini (3 instead of 4), left out the dill, used dried basil because I didn't have any fresh on hand, and used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano. I don't think I'd ever add dill, but I would try other combos. This veggie dish was so good that I served in its juices with a good bread, and that alone made a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I loved this recipe! I loved the different seasons in it. The dill played wonderfully with the basil. I used cheddar cheese, because that's all I had but the next time I make it I will follow the recipe... I also like the idea of adding Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was a great dish. Very easy, and my husband and I Loved it. I used fresh basil because it is in season here in NY along with the tomatoes and Zucchini. I used cornflake crumbs for the top and added a touch of white wine sprinkled over the whole top. OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I absolutely loved this dish, and it was so quick and easy to prepare. My whole family enjoyed it, even my four and six year old daughters, and you know how picky kids can be. It was an excellent twist on my traditional muffin and bread uses for my extra garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
YUM!!! what a great way to use fresh tomatoes from my garden. I added a small amount of gorgonzola cheese (1/4 cup) and it added depth to this dish. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I absolutely loved this! Flavors are wonderful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought this dish was great!!! It is a very light dish and perfect for a light lunch. Also it is great for a family that has children that has diabetes like ours does. It did need a little spices so I put in garlic and salt and next time I will definitley add in mozza cheese before cooking. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States