Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Not so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and it was just okay. I've made better zucchini casseroles in the past. I thought it had too much garlic. I did add some other cheeses to it...don't think I'll add this one to the rotation. The only reason I made it was because I didn't go to the grocery store and had all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made this to go with Weiner Schnitzel for dinner last night. I put in WAY less mint than stated because I knew that the mint in my herb garden was much stronger than what one would buy in the store, and I knew that my hubby is not a big fan. Even so it was too much mint. I love ricotta, but you have to admit it is VERY bland and nothing in this recipe changed that. So bland ricotta plyus bland zucchini = bland minty dish. Do not waste your time or ingredients on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Really freaking tasty! I may add some parmesan to this next time, since that seems like a great addition. This is definitely a crowd-pleaser - even those who claim to not like zucchini will really enjoy this dish. This will definitely be on regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Not my favorite. Was easy enough, but the flavor was not really there. I opted to forgo the mint because it didn't sound very complimentary to the zukes. Instead I added a couple tablespoons of pesto hoping to kick it up. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried this recipe and found it to be very tasty. The combination of spices and herbs, while hard to imagine as being tasty, was indeed an excellent combination. I watched the video, which had some extra info, such as, add a fair amount of salt, as fresh veggies tend to absorbe a lot of it. Also, plain paprika would not do the trick. The smoked paprika, which many may not have in their pantry, was key. The cayenne on top of the ricotta was another bit of zip that really made it a good recipe. I put it all in my iron skillet, which may have helped it to bake just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good change of pace for abundant summer zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I was not a fan of the mint in this recipe. It needed more umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
A very disappointing recipe. I thought the mix of flavours was terrible, especially the mint. I might try something similar again, but with basil instead of mint (I find it goes much better with zucchini) and I would have to play around with the other spices as well. Unfortunately, this side dish was a total flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States