Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I thought this zucchini-ricotta casserole was absolutely delicious. I find zucchini hard to love--so watery and bland-- but this was rich, creamy, and flavorful. Make sure you bake it until the ricotta is browned and the zucchini is soft. Next time I'm going to drizzle a little olive oil over the cheese before I bake it. Yum, yum, yum and healthy, too! Thank your, chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Really freaking tasty! I may add some parmesan to this next time, since that seems like a great addition. This is definitely a crowd-pleaser - even those who claim to not like zucchini will really enjoy this dish. This will definitely be on regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good change of pace for abundant summer zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried this recipe and found it to be very tasty. The combination of spices and herbs, while hard to imagine as being tasty, was indeed an excellent combination. I watched the video, which had some extra info, such as, add a fair amount of salt, as fresh veggies tend to absorbe a lot of it. Also, plain paprika would not do the trick. The smoked paprika, which many may not have in their pantry, was key. The cayenne on top of the ricotta was another bit of zip that really made it a good recipe. I put it all in my iron skillet, which may have helped it to bake just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Not my favorite. Was easy enough, but the flavor was not really there. I opted to forgo the mint because it didn't sound very complimentary to the zukes. Instead I added a couple tablespoons of pesto hoping to kick it up. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Between the ricotta, smoked paprika, and cayenne, I was ready for a flavor explosion. Sadly, it didn't happen. The only substitution I made was dried mint for fresh (w/the appropriate adjustment). This just didn't work for us. The mint was overpowering. It was ok, just not a dish I'll make again. It's def worth trying (particularly paired w/a greek flavored meat!) for yourself, though. Thanks for the recipe, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and it was just okay. I've made better zucchini casseroles in the past. I thought it had too much garlic. I did add some other cheeses to it...don't think I'll add this one to the rotation. The only reason I made it was because I didn't go to the grocery store and had all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I was not a fan of the mint in this recipe. It needed more umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Not so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States