Zucchini and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
If I decide to make this again, I would definately put more cheese, and use crushed snack crackers or something on top instead of bread crumbs to add a little more flavor to it. Overall, it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe has a lot of potential. Instead of putting it under the broiler I just put it in a 250 degree oven for about a half hour..this way the flavor has a chance to go through and combine with each other and it was delicious. My husband wanted to know if I had saved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Good starter recipe but definitely needs help. I chopped my zuke and then microwaved it to substitue for steaming. I also cooked two cups of rice as suggested by others, which made the amount of cheese used need to be at least doubled. When stirring zuke into oil and butter I added a tablespoon of minced garlic. I used panko bread crumbs on top and would use more next time so it was a coating over the top. I sprinkle the bread crumbs with cheese to give a nicer look. This made a large serving and would be great for a dish to pass dinner or a big family. The next time I would try to think of something to give it a bit more zip, maybe trying a nacho cheese. But it definitely is a great idea for all that zuchinni!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAR6443

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Volant, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cassadaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Wow!! this is delicious!! I added cooked ground sausage, used lots more rice (2 cups total) and doubled the cheddar cheese (my family likes lots of cheese). I also used only about half the suggested bread crumbs and it was awesome! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is a very good recipe and a great way to use up the zucchini from the garden. The only thing that I would change is to cut the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup, 1 cup was way to much and made it a little gritty but all in all very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't have enough zucchini, so I mixed yellow squash with the zucchini on hand. This is one of the best casseroles, I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
It took a little time to make it, but it was well worth it. A great side dish for those with lots of zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was a great way to use up all the summer zucchini! My only complaint was the rice seemed unapparent, so I doubled the amount of rice, and lowered the amount of oil/butter and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
It was a bit dry to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macpatient

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I cut down the butter and oil in half and did not use bread crumbs on top. I sprinkled Frenchs French Fried Onion Rings on top instead. I also omitted the butter on top. I also added a little more cheddar cheese. I baked it for about 30 minutes. It smelled great and tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States