Zucchini and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I made this into stuffed zucchine boats. I used 10 med. zukes and cut them in half lengthwise and scooped out the insides. I used the inside pulp for the recipe as it is writen except I added I/4 lb. breakfast sausage that I add crumbled and fried. I used Panko bread crumbs (found in the Japanese food isle) and it tasted wonderful. I will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Finding quick and non-bizarre vegetarian recipes is very difficult but this one is very good. Not too hard, and my husband likes zucchini a lot so that helps. I like the fact it does not require one or two obscure ingredients (like many veggie recipes) that you will never use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I'm not much of a veggie eater, but I loved this casserole! It's so easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it made a big hit, especially with my big brothers! These are the changes that I made which made it so easy! Cut off the ends of the zucchini and discard, then dice the rest. When sauteing, I used only the 1/4 c. butter and added 2 c. cooked rice. Continue the recipe as written but omitted the bread crumbs to cut down on the carbs. Placed in a greased casserole dish and microwaved until hot--delicious! I was concerned about the number of people it said that it served but I found that it really served 6-8 nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I wasn't too sure about this recipe, but it turned out to be really tasty. The assertion that it will feed 10 is absurd (it fed 6 women here at work for lunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Pretty tasty. I personally prefer my casseroles to be deeper, so I would recommend a smaller pan, as well as less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
We absolutely loved it! Even my picky children ate it. My husband suggested less bread crumbs. I think I will try using Ritz crackers next time. Definately will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Really delicious, I would actually recommend it a a bruch food as it has the consistancy of an omlette once cooked. But I would reduce the suggested butter and oil by half, I found it a little too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was fairly good but definately could've used something to give it a bit of flavor. Didn't do much for the taste buds, but was easy to make and went great as a side. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This was very easy to make and tasted ok too. My husband, who doesn't normally like zucchini said it was pretty good. Will probably make again when I have an abundance of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States