Zucchini and Razor Clam Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
We used (freshly frozen) razor clams that we dug, and followed the recipe except added a small amount of fish seasoning and used shredded zucchini. The fritters were mushy in the middle, so we put in the oven to cook while we made the remainder of the recipe. We all like this recipe, but the recipe needs more seasoning (like Old Bay?) in it to make it taste better as it was pretty bland tasting. Probably won't try this one again as we prefer the razor clams fried whole in bread crumbs better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsDerrickson
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The store didn't have zucchini so I put in green pepper instead. It was pretty good, but mine looked a lot different than their picture! We have a lot of razor clams and I never knew what to make with them, but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These are very tasty...yum. Usually I just fry up our razor clams using egg, flower and saltine crackers. I'm glad I tried something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good. Next time I think I will shred the zucchini otherwise made it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. I used 1/4 cup of oil instead of 1 cup and it worked fine. I did not have fresh razor clams and used canned. Whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Delish! I used rolled oats (1/2 cup + 1/8 cup) since I didn't have bread crums handy, just pulsed them in the blender for 15 seconds, added some Italian seasoning, and then pulsed again for 5 more seconds. I also made a sauce for the fritters: plain yogurt, salsa, sriracha sauce, minced garlic, salt and pepper all mixed together to taste. Yum! My husband loved them! He's a big crab cake fan and he said it reminded him of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Pretty darn tasty, but were somewhat mushy in the middle even when brown on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Photo by Susan Barnard
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was really easy to make. I used a full cup of surf clams from the beach, ground up and chopped. The batter was a little loose, so I tightened it up with more flour and bread crumbs. I shredded the zucchini in the food processor. Served with homemade zucchini relish tartar sauce, this made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I halved the recipe and added some creole seasoning for spice. My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Living as far inland as I do, razor clams aren't something I've ever seen. I used canned clams, drained, instead. I felt these needed a little extra seasoning. I may try these again with my homemade seasoned bread crumbs and some extra garlic. My batter was extremely thin, so I did add extra bread crumbs and flour (and salt and pepper) to make them more of a drop consistency. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States