Zucchini and Razor Clam Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These are very tasty...yum. Usually I just fry up our razor clams using egg, flower and saltine crackers. I'm glad I tried something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good. Next time I think I will shred the zucchini otherwise made it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. I used 1/4 cup of oil instead of 1 cup and it worked fine. I did not have fresh razor clams and used canned. Whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Delish! I used rolled oats (1/2 cup + 1/8 cup) since I didn't have bread crums handy, just pulsed them in the blender for 15 seconds, added some Italian seasoning, and then pulsed again for 5 more seconds. I also made a sauce for the fritters: plain yogurt, salsa, sriracha sauce, minced garlic, salt and pepper all mixed together to taste. Yum! My husband loved them! He's a big crab cake fan and he said it reminded him of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Pretty darn tasty, but were somewhat mushy in the middle even when brown on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Photo by Susan Barnard
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was really easy to make. I used a full cup of surf clams from the beach, ground up and chopped. The batter was a little loose, so I tightened it up with more flour and bread crumbs. I shredded the zucchini in the food processor. Served with homemade zucchini relish tartar sauce, this made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I halved the recipe and added some creole seasoning for spice. My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Living as far inland as I do, razor clams aren't something I've ever seen. I used canned clams, drained, instead. I felt these needed a little extra seasoning. I may try these again with my homemade seasoned bread crumbs and some extra garlic. My batter was extremely thin, so I did add extra bread crumbs and flour (and salt and pepper) to make them more of a drop consistency. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wow, this was amazing. Combining zucchini with clams a great tasty idea. I did adjust the recipe because I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand. I used only 3 eggs and used scallions instead of onions. Also, my zucchini was shredded not diced because I had extra shredded zucchini from zucchini bread I was baking. And I used half a cup of clam juice with half a cup of milk. Sorry, I know these changes might affect the results so I plan to make this exactly next time. I just had to say thank you for a great recipe. UPDATE: yep, made it again this week and this time followed the recipe to a "T" (well, almost, I still had to use shredded zucchini because husband hates zucchini so I have to make it as invincible as possible) but boy, was it good. I made this twice in one week so I think that speaks volumes. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used little neck clams as we are land locked, and razor clams were not available. As tiny as little necks are, I made "fritters" of them with the batter and fried. They were delicious and all my guests thought so, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States