Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Husband rated it "Yums"! That means he wants me to make it again! I cut the vegs into smaller bite-size chunks and it took 35-40 minutes of baking time. Used panko breadcrumbs, and added a tablespoon of Mrs. Dash to the toss mixture and I topped with cubed pepper jack cheese during the last 3 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neonanne
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was fantastic! I took other readers advise and put the red potatoes in 30 minutes early. I left the potatoes to cook separately and put the veggies on a cookie sheet. Mixed everything together at the end. I also added Parmesan cheese, mushrooms, onions and yellow squash. I made enough for 8 but 3 ate almost the entire dish. Great for small groups or crowds. Will definitely make this again! My friends devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Yum! Used panko bread crumbs and like others, added some parmesan cheese. Also threw in a couple of sweet potatoes. Needs a bit more herbs for our taste - otherwise a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a very good side dish! perfect for the summer get togethers! I sprinkled shredded cheese on top of mine. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very good, will make again! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Used six cloves of garlic, panko crumbs, parmesan cheese and some seasonings (oregano, basil, etc.) Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great just as written! My family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved it! Easy and very good. Even had a friend that liked it and he doesn't like zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, and it's excellent. The only changes I made were to use green Bell peppers (I didn't have any reds) and used about 5 cloves of garlic (we love garlic). It's great if you want a recipe using Zucchini that is not done in 5 minutes, like grilling them, because you have other dishes to manage at the same time. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montello, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I could not believe how tasty this simple recipe was. Please don't stir during cooking, let the vegetables get charred edges...heaven. I did cut the oil down to 2 T and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States