Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is nice comfort food. Hearty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very good as is, although I needed more cooking time for the potatoes and had to up the temperature to 375°. Might be because of our high elevation. I liked the suggestion of starting the potatoes and then adding the rest of the ingredients. The second time around I added 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning, sliced mushrooms and Italian sausage that I had cut up into small pieces and browned. Cut the amount of bread crumbs 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup Parmesan. So it became the main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Simply Wonderful! My only tip is to cut the zucchini a bit bigger than the potato chunks. My whole family LOVED it, including my sister who does not eat any vegetables besides corn. Thank you, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this dish last week. Used red potatoes instead, added chopped sausage and lightly greased my glass pan as suggested by others. Cooked the potatoes in the oven first for about 15 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients and cooking to ensure that the potatoes were cooked but my zucchini would not be mushy. It came out pretty good. Not a big fan of the breadcrumbs. Ate leftovers with an over easy egg the next day and that was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent! This recipe was so easy! Since I did not have bread crumbs on hand, I made this without them and it was still good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookmasterflex
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made it for my first time tonight, was a hit among all!! Added asiago Parmesan cheese, onions, and seasoned bread crumbs. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
really enjoyed! easy and tasty! 1 hr was a little long for the zucchini, but easy adjustment next time and it'll be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmackisey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
We really liked this recipe. Made according to directions and didn't change a thing. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I've made this a few times now and really like this recipe. Simple and even if I mess it up, it is good. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States