Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was at a complete loss of what to make for dinner and happened upon this recipe, which was perfect because i only had exactly 2 zucchinis and 5 patatoes! This recipe is so easy to make and took me less than an hour. Made this for my boyfriend tonight and he absolutely loved it! Which is saying a lot since 95% of the time he just refuses to eat any veggie other than patatoes. I added onion slices, carrots and celery, seeing as I had no bell peppers, and also added plenty of parmesan cheese! I also used Italian style breadcrumbs. Absolutely no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is delicious! It was easier for me to toss all the ingredients together in a bowl first, lightly spray my pan with cooking spray, and then bake. Only suggestion is that I should've cut the zucchini much bigger than I thought, since it does shrink down some when baking. I plan on trying it with some different veggies next time. Thanks for sharing, Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtloot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
just popped into the oven...didn't have bell peppers but used tomatoe for color and also used onion and baby purple,yellow and red potatoes!! had seasoned croutons that worked perfectly and a little bit of ranch dressing seasoning. might add bacon bits at the end. but this recipe is so versatile that anything goes!!!cut the zucchini bigger than the potatoes so it will cook evenly...added seasalt and pepper along with garlic powder and a little bit of the mince type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Even easier with small baby potatoes and panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely one of the best receipes I've tried... EVER.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keddria Omozuwa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These were fabulous! One of my friends had a kiddo in the hospital so this was one of the sides I took to her house. They loved it; in fact before I took it over my husband begged me to leave a little in a bowl for him. Tasty, easy, versatile. I cut everything a little smaller than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Yummmmmmmm. I have only cooked zucchini a few times. This dish had a great flavor. I would add more veggies less potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Loved it easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this meal! Tonight is the second time I have made it so far and it is amazing! I did what some of the reviewers said n used garlic & herb bread crumbs, added shredded parmesan cheese into the bread crumbs, and before I drizzled the olive oil over all of it I added spices to the olive oil to add more flavor- garlic powder, onion powder, seasoning salt, paprika, and a little bit of cayenne powder. Me and my husband just love it! Awesome way to use up the zuchini and potatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Rockwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This turned out awesome!! Love it. The only thing I did different was use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, helped give it some more flavor. I made it for fAmily this past weekend and my husband loved it so much he wanted me to make it again, so it's for dinner tonight as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States