Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Have tried this recipe twice. It's great, Just like the reviews state. The first time I stuck to the recipe, the second time I added an Italian herb mix. Still good. It's one of those recipes you can easily experiment with. The second variation also included a mix of white and sweet potatoes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dale Miller
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used one zucchini and one yellow squash and added 1/2cup Parmesan cheese. Cooked this to go with grilled steak and it was awesome. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I have made this twice now and plan to make it again this week. My family does not consider zucchini to be their favorite veggie but in this mixture, the entire platter is consumed!!-(-I have a husband and 2 sons at the table). The mixture provides interest in flavors, textures, taste, and color. So if someone in your family does not go for zucchini, they might eat it prepared this way instead of it sitting out there all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe was great!!! Everyone in my home loved it. I have a household of 8 people and everyone went for seconds. I added green peppers, orange peppers, yellow peppers and onions. This meal was so flavorful with the additions. Will cook this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Was very good. Instead of using paprika, salt and pepper, I sprinkled with old bay seasoning. I cooked the potatoes for 15 min then mixed in the rest of the veggies (2 summer squash, 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper and garlic). Sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs and Romano cheese and baked for another 40 min. Broiled for 5 min and was nice and crispy. My mom who doesn't care for zucchini and squash enjoyed it and my husband who dislikes almost all veggies said to definitely make it again and took seconds....that's a score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I love this recipe!!! Thanks for sharing!! I made it for a family function and now they ask me to make it every time we get together...everyone loves it even the kids!! The only thing I do a little different is I use onion powder instead of paprika:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a great recipe.It needed alittle extra flavor, so I sprinkled some seasoning salt in it.Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
AWESOME!!! I really enjoyed these. The only suggestions I have are as follows....More red pepper, the peppers are REALLY good, I also used Italian bread crumbs mixed with Parm. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Was real mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States